rsust courses and requirements


The Rivers State University, formerly known as The Rivers State University of Science and Technology, (RSUST) as it is fondly called has its main campus at Nkpolu Oroworukwo in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria. RSUST can boast of an estimated student population of around 36,400 spread across all its nine (9) faculties. It is worth noting that the Rivers state university is the first established technological university in Nigeria and also the first university cited within the Niger Delta region and also the first Nigerian University to award Bachelor’s degree in Marine engineering.

The Rivers State University courses are fully accredited and recognized by the National University Commission (NUC) a body overseeing all tertiary institutions (Universities) in Nigeria.

Would you like to know a list of Rivers State University courses and their requirements you can enroll in? Listed below is a list of all NUC accredited RSUST courses and requirements you need to look out for.

Below is the official list of all accredited RSUST courses and requirements 

To see the requirements for the courses, just click on your choice of course from below to see the detailed requirements.

  1. Accounting
  2. Adult And Community Education
  3. Agric Extension And Rural Development
  4. Agric-Economics And Extension
  5. Agricultural And Environmental Engineering
  6. Agricultural Science And Education
  7. Agriculture
  8. Anatomy
  9. Animal And Environmental Biology
  10. Animal Science
  11. Applied Biology
  12. Architecture
  13. Banking And Finance
  14. Biochemistry
  15. Biological Sciences
  16. Business Education
  17. Business Management
  18. Chemical/Petrochemical Engineering
  19. Chemistry
  20. Civil Engineering
  21. Computer Engineering
  22. Computer Science
  23. Criminology And Penology
  24. Crop Science
  25. Education And Biology
  26. Education And Chemistry
  27. Education And Mathematics
  28. Education And Physics
  29. Education And Science
  30. Educational Administration And Planning
  31. Electrical Engineering
  32. Estate Management
  33. Fisheries Management
  34. Food Science And Technology
  35. Forestry / Forest Resources Management
  36. Geology
  37. Home Science And Management
  38. Land Surveying
  39. Law
  40. Library And Information Science
  41. Marine Engineering
  42. Marketing
  43. Mass Communication
  44. Mathematics
  45. Mechanical Engineering
  46. Medical Laboratory Science
  47. Microbiology
  48. Office And Information Management
  49. Petroleum Engineering
  50. Physics
  51. Physiology
  52. Plant Science And Biotechnology
  53. Soil Science
  54. Technical Education
  55. Urban And Regional Planning

Click here to visit RSUST’s official website



If you think this post might be useful for others, please kindly share it on Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, or send an email to friends. There are Buttons available for that below and they are very easy to use!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top