UNIUYO Courses and Requirements 2023 [FULL LIST] | Spynaija
UNIUYO Courses and Requirements

UNIUYO Courses and Requirements 2023 [FULL LIST]

Last Updated on July 29, 2023 by Spynaija


In this article, we have listed all the UNIUYO Courses and their requirements, but first of all, let’s get you informed about when the varsity was established and every other thing you need to know about the university of Uyo.

The University of Uyo was formerly known as the Cross River State University until October 1st, 1991 when its name was changed to the University of Uyo after being established as a Federal University by the Nigerian Federal Government. UNIUYO as it is fondly called is located in Uyo, the capital of Akwa Ibom, Nigeria.

The university then inherited the students, staff, academic programs, and all facilities of the former Cross River State University, founded by the Cross River State Government in 1983.
UNIUYO currently has about 13 faculties, a postgraduate school, and a secondary school.


There are four (4) campuses at UNIUYO, namely the Permanent Site which is the Main Campus, the permanent site houses parts of the central administration, the Faculty of Engineering and Natural and Applied Sciences, the International Center for Energy Research and environmental sustainability (ICER), and also the postgraduate school.
The Faculty of Arts, Education, Social Sciences, and Pharmacy is located at the Town Campus of the university. The faculties of agriculture, business economics, law, environmental sciences, and general studies are housed on the Annex campus. The Ime Umana campus at Ediene Abak, Abak Local Government Area, accommodates the JUPEB, Pre-Degree, and other special courses.

The University of Uyo offers various undergraduate courses/programs. UNIUYO Courses are fully accredited and recognized by the National University Commission (NUC) a body overseeing all tertiary institutions (Universities) in Nigeria.

READ ALSO:   RSUST Courses and Requirements [FULL LIST]

Would you like to know a list of UNIUYO Courses and their requirements you can enroll in? Below is a list of all NUC-accredited UNIUYO courses and requirements you need to look out for. 

We also made a list of some less competitive courses in UNIUYO you can find it HERE


Read Also: 

UNIUYO Courses and Requirements

Below is a list of all UNIUYO Courses and their requirements; kindly click on any of the course(s) you wish to apply for to see the UTME subject, Direct Entry, and O’Level requirements for the course.

READ ALSO:   NDU Courses and Requirements [FULL LIST]

Newly Accredited Courses in UNIUYO

Below is a list of all the new NUC-accredited undergraduate courses in UNIUYO and their respective faculties. Kindly click on any of the courses you wish to apply for to see the UTME subject, Direct Entry, and O’Level requirements for the course.

Industrial Technology EducationFaculty of Education
Dental SurgeryFaculty of Clinical Sciences
Nursing ScienceFaculty of Clinical Sciences
Radiography and Radiation ScienceFaculty of Basic Clinical Sciences
Physiotherapy Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences
Medical Laboratory ScienceFaculty of Basic Medical Science

UNIUYO Admission Requirements

Below are all the admission requirements for prospective UNIUYO students:

  • Applicants must score a minimum of at least 150 in UTME.
  • Aspirants must acquire a minimum of 5 credits, including Mathematics and English Language, including their courses’ core subjects in WASSCE/NECO, GCE, or its equivalent.
  • UNIUYO only admits candidates who made UNIUYO their first choice institution in UTME.
  • All O’level results must not be more than 2 sittings.
  • Interested applicants must have attained the age of 16 at the time admission is offered.
  • Candidates must meet the stipulated cutoff mark for their courses and departments to be offered admission. CLICK HERE to see all the departmental cut-off marks

If you have found your desired course, you can enroll in the Bachelor’s degree programs either through the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), by Direct Entry, or through the Pre-degree Programme.
Basically, the purpose of the entry requirement is to ensure that those admitted have the necessary preparedness to scale through the program. There is a compulsory screening test for all eligible candidates.

READ ALSO:   UNIUYO Cut-Off Marks 2024/2025 For All Courses


In this article, we provided all the NUC-accredited UNIUYO courses, admission requirements, and some valuable information for prospective applicants. Has this article provided an answer(s) to your query? if yes, leave a comment in the comment box to express your satisfaction or ask any question you have, and we will reply to you as soon as possible.

If you think this post might be useful for others, please kindly share it on Twitter, Facebook, or WhatsApp, or send an email to friends. There are buttons available for that below, and they are very easy to use!

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top