JAMB Subject Combination for Law


JAMB Subject Combination and Requirements for Law

To study Law in any NUC accredited university in Nigeria, here are the JAMB and WAEC subject combination and requirements you need to look out for.

Law is very competitive and one of the most sought-after courses in any Nigerian university. Therefore knowing the conditions and also the required Law subject combinations will help you and also give you a proper guide to applying for it without any problem, it further helps you to avoid unnecessary mistakes.

Please read carefully the terms of registration for the JAMB Subject Combination for Law below. If you meet the prerequisite requirements, you can proceed to the UTME / Direct Entry registration.

This article covers the following:

  • WAEC Requirements for Law  
  • JAMB Subject Combination for Law 
  • Direct Entry Requirements for Law  
  • UTME Requirements for Law  
  • Plus any other useful information you may need that will ease your registration process.

JAMB UTME Requirements for Law

Note that English Language is Compulsory for all courses in UTME.

JAMB Subject Combination for Law:

  • English Language
  • And any three (3) relevant Social Science or Arts subjects.

WAEC Requirements for Law:

  • Aspiring candidates are expected to possess at least a minimum of five (5) ‘O’ level credit passes in WASSE/NECO to include English Language, Literature in English, and Mathematics.

Direct Entry Requirements for Law:

  • You need at least two (2) ‘A’ level passes either in Arts or relevant Social Science subjects.
  • NCE/ND/First Degree (Second Class Lower)

NOTE: Please Kindly make reference to the JAMB Brochure for 2021/2022 for SPECIAL CONSIDERATION AND WAIVER REMARKS by various universities for Law. KINDLY CLICK HERE TO ACCESS JAMB BROCHURE. You can as well download the JAMB Brochure if you want to.

Universities Offering Law in Nigeria:

You can enroll in the Bachelor’s degree programs for this course either through the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), by Direct Entry, or through the Pre-degree Programme.
Basically, the purpose of the entry requirement is to ensure that those admitted have the necessary preparedness to scale through the program. There is a compulsory screening test in some of these universities for all eligible candidates.

If you think this post might be useful for others, please kindly share it on Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, or send an email to friends. There are Buttons available for that below and they are very easy to use!

2 thoughts on “JAMB Subject Combination for Law”

  1. I never thought I would find something like this, your site left me with a lot of details. I have been interested in the list of universities offering Law in Nigeria. So far Your site has been one of the best I have visited. Thanks for sharing something this good and keep up the good work.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top