JAMB subject combination for Marketing

JAMB subject combination for Marketing

JAMB subject combination for Marketing. Marketing is very competitive and one of the most sorts after courses in any Nigerian university. Therefore knowing the conditions and also the required subjects will help you and also give you a proper guide to applying for it without any problem, it further helps you to avoid unnecessary mistakes.

Please read carefully the terms of registration for the JAMB subject combination for Marketing below. If you meet the prerequisite requirements, you can proceed to the UTME / Direct Entry registration.

This article covers the following:
  • O’Level Subjects combination for Marketing
  • Direct Entry Subject for Marketing
  • UTME Subject combination for Marketing
  • Plus any other useful information you may need that will ease your registration process.

To study Marketing in any accredited university in Nigeria, here are the Jamb and Waec subject combination and requirements you need to look out for.

Note that English Language is Compulsory for all courses in UTME.

UTME Subject combination for Marketing

The UTME subjects are; Mathematics, Economics plus one (1) other relevant Subject.

O’Level Subjects combination for Marketing

Aspiring candidates are expected to possess at least five (5) WASSCE credit passes including English Language, Mathematics, and any other three (3) relevant subjects.

Direct Entry Subject for Marketing

Aspiring candidates are expected to possess at least two (2) ‘A’ level passes either from Accounting, Management, Government, and Geography.


Listed below is a List of all NUC accredited Nigerian Universities Offering Marketing.

  1. Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State – ABSU
  2. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State – ABUAD
  3. Air Force Institute Of Technology, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  4. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom State – AKSU
  5. Al- Hikmah University, Ilorin, Kwara State – Al-Hikmah
  6. American University Of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa State – AUN
  7. Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River State – Arthur-Jarvis
  8. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State – Babcock
  9. Baze University, Abuja, FCT – BAZE
  10. Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu, Enugu State – Caritas
  11. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State – Christopher
  12. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli, Anambra State – COOU
  13. Coal City University, Enugu, Enugu State – Coal-City
  14. Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota, Ogun State – Covenant
  15. Crawford University, Igbesa, Ogun State – Crawford
  16. Cross Rivers University Of Technology, Calabar, Cross Rivers State – CRUTECH
  17. Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State – DELSU
  18. Eastern Palm University, Ogboko, Imo State – EPU
  19. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State – EBSU
  20. Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State – Edwin Clark
  21. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State – Eksu
  22. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu, Enugu State – ESUTECH
  23. Evangel University, Akaeze, Ebonyi State – Evangel
  24. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State – Fed-Otuoke
  25. Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike, Enugu State – GOUU
  26. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State – Gregory
  27. Hallmark University, Ijebu-Itele, Ogun State – Hallmark
  28. Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State – IMSU
  29. Institute Of Management And Technology, Enugu (Affiliated To University Of Nigeria, Nsukka) 
  30. Kaduna State University, Kaduna, Kaduna State – Kasu
  31. Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Ogbomoso, Oyo State – Lautech
  32. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State – LASU
  33. Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State – LCITY
  34. Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State – Legacy
  35. Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State – Madonna
  36. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ogun State – Mcpherson
  37. National Open University Of Nigeria – NOUN
  38. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State – NDU
  39. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State – Unizik
  40. Obong University, Obong, Ntak, Akwa Ibom State – Obong
  41. Pan-Atlantic University, Ahmed Onibudo Street, Victoria Island, Lagos State – Pan-Atlantic
  42. Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  43. Redeemers University, Osun State – Redeemers
  44. Rhema University, Aba, Abia State – Rhema
  45. Rivers State University Of Science And Technology, Port Harcourt, Rivers State – RSUST
  46. Salem University, Lokoja, Kogi State – Salem
  47. Southwestern University, Okun-Owa, Ogun State – Southwestern
  48. Tansian University, Oba, Anambra State – Tansian
  49. University Of Benin, Benin City, Edo State – UNIBEN
  50. University Of Calabar, Calabar, Cross River State – Calabar
  51. University Of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State – Ilorin
  52. University Of Jos, Jos, Plateau State – UNIJOS
  53. University Of Maiduguri, Maiduguri, Borno State
  54. University Of Nigeria Nsukka, Enugu State – UNN
  55. University Of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State – UNIPORT
  56. University Of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State – UNIUYO
  57. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto, Sokoto State 
  58. Veritas University, Abuja, FCT – Veritas
  59. Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State


If you think this post might be useful for others, please kindly share it on Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, or send an email to friends. There are Buttons available for that below and they are very easy to use!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top