federal university of petroleum courses

Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, FUPRE as it is fondly called is located in Ugbomoro Road, Effurun, Delta State, Nigeria. FUPRE was established in March 2007 by the Nigerian federal government, The federal government’s motive behind the establishment of this institution was in a bid to build the necessary manpower and relevant expertise for the Oil & Gas sector in the Niger Delta Region. The University then admitted its first set of students in 2008. It is also worthy to note that FUPRE, is the first petroleum university ever established in Africa.


The Federal University of Petroleum FUPRE courses is fully accredited and recognized by the National University Commission (NUC), a body overseeing all tertiary institutions (Universities) in Nigeria.

Would you like to know a list of Federal University of Petroleum courses and requirements you can enroll in? Listed below is a list of all NUC accredited courses offered at The Federal University of Petroleum Resources.

List Of all accredited Federal University of Petroleum Courses and  Requirements

1. Chemistry
2. Environmental Management and Toxicology
3. Industrial Chemistry
4. Geophysics
5. Geology
6. Marine Engineering
7. Mathematics
8. Mechanical Engineering
9. Physics
10. Computer Science
11. Electrical/Electronics
12. Petroleum Engineering
13. Natural Gas Engineering
14. Chemical Engineering


Kindly click here to visit FUPRE’s official website

If you think this post might be useful for others, please kindly share it on Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, or send an email to friends. There are Buttons available for that below and they are very easy to use!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top