Crescent University Courses and Requirements | Spynaija

Crescent University Courses and Requirements

Last Updated on June 18, 2021 by Spynaija


Crescent University Courses and Requirements

A Brief About Crescent University

Crescent University Abeokuta (CUAB) is a privately owned and managed university in Nigeria. Crescent University is located in Abeokuta, Ogun Stae, Nigeria. Crescent University offers various undergraduate courses/programs.

In 2002, the Educational Board of the Islamic Mission for Africa (IMA) recommended the establishment of Crescent University, Abeokuta. In 2003, the Academic Brief Committee submitted its recommendation to IMA. The National University Commission approved the establishment of the university in 2005. The university commenced its academic program in December 2005.


Crescent University currently boasts of about four colleges namely; The Bola Ajibola College of Law, The College of Environmental Sciences, The College of Information and Communication Technology, The College of Natural and Applied Sciences and The College of Arts, Social and Management Sciences, with an estimated student population of about 11,565.

Crescent University courses are fully accredited and recognized by the National University Commission (NUC), a body overseeing all tertiary institutions (Universities) in Nigeria.

The aim of university academic programs is to provide a solid and broad university foundation to base future intellectual and professional activities at the undergraduate level. The university, therefore, offers accredited programs or courses and officially recognized degree programs such as undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate studies in various fields.

Would you like to know a list of Crescent University courses and their requirements you can enrol in? Listed below is a list of all NUC accredited courses offered at Crescent University.


Crescent University Courses and Requirements:

Below are all the accredited Crescent Courses and Requirements Kindly click on any of the courses you wish to apply for to see the UTME subject, Direct Entry, and O’Level requirements for the course.

Crescent University Admission Requirements:

Interested candidates are expected to obtain a UTME form for that year and score a minimum of 180 marks.
Obtain a form from the university upon payment of seven thousand naira (=N=7,000.00) through a bank draft addressed to Crescent University, Abeokuta. The forms are obtainable at the following outlets:
Bola Ajibola & Co., 1 Murphy Atsepoyi Close, Plot 4 Block U, Ramat Crescent Ogudu GRA, Ojota Lagos.
Islamic Mission for Africa, No 1-15 IMA Avenue, Isale Apata off Moshood Abiola Way, Abeokuta.
Participate in the screening exercise.
Participate in the screening exercise.
All branches of Guaranty Trust Bank Plc.
The complete application form with 12 passport photo and 3 photocopies of original credentials should be returned to the admissions office of Crescent University, Abeokuta.
The candidate will then be invited for a screening exercise after payment of one thousand naira (=N=1,000.00) screening fee.
The candidates who succeed in the screening exercise will be offered admission, accept the offer, come for the verification of certificates and registration exercise when the school resume for 1st semester usually in September of every year.

Click here to visit Crescent university’s official website

If you have found your desired course, you can enrol in the Bachelor’s degree programs either through the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), by Direct Entry, or through the Pre-degree Programme.
Basically, the purpose of the entry requirement is to ensure that those admitted have the necessary preparedness to scale through the program. There is a compulsory screening test for all eligible candidates.

If you think this post might be useful for others, please kindly share it on Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, or send an email to friends. There are Buttons available for that below and they are very easy to use!

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top