List Of Science Courses Offered In University of Uyo (Uniuyo)

The University of Uyo formerly known as the University of Cross River State is located in Uyo, the capital of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. On October 1, 1991 the federal government of Nigeria established it as a federal university and the name was changed to the University of Uyo.
Subsequently, the university inherited the students, staff, academic programmes and the entire facilities of the erstwhile University of Cross River State established by the Cross River State government in 1983.
UNIUYO currently boasts of having about 13 faculties, the postgraduate school and the school of continuing Education.

There are four campuses in UNIUYO namely, the Permanent Site/Main Campus which accommodates Parts of Central Administration, Faculties of Engineering and Natural and Applied Sciences, International Centre for Energy and Environmental Sustainability Research (ICEESR), and the Postgraduate School.
The Town Campus accommodates Faculties of Arts, Education, Social Sciences, Pharmacy. The Annex Campus is home to the Faculties of Agriculture, Business Administration, Law, Environmental Studies and General Studies. And the Ime Umana Campus, Ediene Abak accomodates the Pre-Degree, JUPEB and other special courses.
Below is a list of the Science courses offered in UNIUYO.

Unfortunately Uniuyo doesn’t offer Nursing

Agricultural Engineering

Agricultural Economics and Extension
Agricultural Economics and Farm Management
Agricultural Science
Animal Science
Botany and Ecological Studies
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Engineering
Computer Science
Electrical / Electronic Engineering
Estate Management
Food Engineering
Food Science and Technology
Forestry and WildLife
Home Economics
Human Anatomy
Insurance and Actuarial Science
Land Surveying and Geo-Informatics
Mechanical Engineering
Medicine and Surgery
Petroleum Engineering
Political Science
Quantity Surveying
Religious and Cultural Studies
Sociology and Anthropology
Soil Science

Read Also: Top 5 Oldest Universities In Nigeria

If you’ve found your desired course, you can enroll into the Bachelor’s degree programmes through the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), by Direct Entry or through the Pre-degree Programme.
Basically, the purpose of the entry requirement is to ensure that those admitted have the necessary preparedness to benefit from the programme. There is a screening test for all modes of admission.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top